How To Disable Retweets
You know that person that you follow that constantly retweets Tyrese or Rev Run or iRespectFemales or someone that you don’t follow but you feel like you do follow them because you see their tweets retweeted all day errday? And you know that you can’t unfollow this person without unleashing WWIII. You can’t mute them because they tweet you often and an emo DM is sure to follow saying "Hey…are you ignoring me?" Yeah, that guy.
Well thanks to this little feature, you no longer have to roll your eyes 20 times a day. (But then again, you are on Twitter so you’ll probably roll your eyes anyway. But I digress.) Keep in mind, this feature only works for tweets that were RT’ed by selecting the “retweet” feature found on any Twitter app. If the person copies & pastes the original tweet, there’s no way to disable that. (This is usually done if they’re retweeting someone whose tweets are private or if they’re adding their own comments, like an LOL. If this is the case, you may just want to mute the person who is being retweeted.)
1.) From Twitter web, go onto the offender’s profile. You’ll see a green bar that says “Following.” To the right of that bar you’ll see a green circle with arrows in it.
2.) Hover over that circle. You will see a message that says "Retweets from this user will appear in your timeline." Click that circle. It will change from green to grey.
3.) You will now see a message that says "Retweets from this user will not appear in your timeline."
3.) Hit your Dougie.